The Kootenay/Boundary zone encompasses the Southeast corner of British Columbia and includes six districts. These districts are:

SD 5 Southeast Kootenay
SD 6 Rocky Mountain
SD 8 Kootenay Lake
SD 10 Arrow Lakes
SD 20 Columbia-Kootenay
SD 51 Boundary

North Coast/Northern Interior

The North Coast/Northern Interior Zone covers the northern half of British Columbia and includes 14 School Districts:

SD 27 Cariboo-Chilcotin
SD 28 Quesnel
SD 49 Central Coast
SD 50 Haida Gwaii/Queen Charlotte
SD 52 Prince Rupert
SD 54 Bulkley Valley
SD 57 Prince George
SD 59 Peace River South
SD 60 Peace River North
SD 81 Fort Nelson
SD 82 Coast Mountains
SD 87 Stikine
SD 91 Nechako Lakes
SD 92 Nisga’a

Vancouver Island

The Vancouver Island Zone of the BC Association of School Business Officials usually meets three times per year to receive information from Ministry of Education staff and to update each other on the financial matters of the individual Districts.

This zone encompasses all of Vancouver Island plus Powell River and has members from the following 13 districts:

SD 47 Powell River
SD 61 Greater Victoria
SD 62 Sooke
SD 63 Saanich
SD 64 Gulf Islands
SD 68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith
SD 69 Parksville-Qualicum
SD 70 Alberni
SD 71 Comox Valley
SD 72 Campbell River
SD 79 Cowichan
SD 84 Vancouver Island West
SD 85 Vancouver Island North


The Thompson/Okanagan Zone takes in most of south central British Columbia and includes all the school districts in the Okanagan Valley, one in the West Columbia area, and three at the south end of the Cariboo area. The districts are:

SD 19 Revelstoke
SD 22 Vernon
SD 23 Central Okanagan
SD 53 Okanagan Similkameen
SD 58 Nicola-Similkameen
SD 67 Okanagan Skaha
SD 73 Kamloops/Thompson
SD 74 Gold Trail
SD 83 North Okanagan-Shuswap

Fraser Valley, Metro and South Coast

The BCASBO Metro/Fraser Valley/Sunshine Coast Zone includes members from the following 18 school districts:

SD 33 Chilliwack
SD 34 Abbotsford
SD 35 Langley
SD 36 Surrey
SD 37 Delta
SD 38 Richmond
SD 39 Vancouver
SD 40 New Westminster
SD 41 Burnaby
SD 42 Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows
SD 43 Coquitlam
SD 44 North Vancouver
SD 45 West Vancouver
SD 46 Sunshine Coast
SD 48 Howe Sound
SD 75 Mission
SD 78 Fraser Cascade
SD 93 Francophone Education Authority

BCASBO #208 – 1118 Homer Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6L5
Email: executivedirector@bcasbo.ca