BCASBO Committees

The BC Association of School Business Officials (BCASBO) members participate on a variety of BCASBO committees that support the association's business and the achievement of the goals set out in the BCASBO Strategic Plan.

BCASBO Executive Committee

President - Flavia Coughlan, SD42 Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows
Vice-President - Ray Velestuk, SD34 Abbotsford
Secretary-Treasurer - Alanna Cameron, SD83 North Okanagan Shuswap
Immediate Past President - Patti Dundas, SD36 Surrey
Kootenay/Boundary - Dale Culler, SD06 Rocky Mountain
Thompson/Okanagan - Trina Cassidy, SD73 Kamloops North Thompson
North Coast/Northern InteriorDarleen Patterson, SD57 Prince George
Fraser Valley, Metro and South Coast - Ishver Khunguray, SD41 Burnaby
Vancouver Island - Jason Sandquist, SD79 Cowichan Valley
BCASBO Executive Director (non-voting) - Allan Reed, BCASBO

The members of the executive committee also serve as: 

  • BCASBO - Strategic Planning Committee 
  • BCASBO – Leadership Development Coordinating Committee 

BCASBO - 2019 Fall Pro-D Conference and 2020 Annual General Meeting & Conference Committee

Ray Velestuk (BCASBO Vice President) SD34, Abbotsford
Alanna Cameron - SD83, North Okanagan Shuswap
Trina Cassidy SD73, Kamloops North Thompson
Ishver KhunguraySD41, Burnaby
Dawn Irmscher (Payroll) - SD62, Sooke
Lorelei Russell (Human Resources) - SD39, Vancouver
Allan Reed - Executive Director

BCASBO Leadership Program Committee

David Green (chair)SD 39, Vancouver
Cam McIntyre SD 52, Prince Rupert
Kim Morris SD 61, Victoria (effective October 1, 2019)
Greg Frank SD 36, Surrey
Ray Velestuk - SD 34, Abbotsford
Julia Leiterman SD 45, West Vancouver
Allan Reed - Executive Director


BCASBO Website Committee

Irena Pochop SD42, Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows
Allan Reed - Executive Director


BCASBO - Payroll & Benefits Advisory Committee

Dawn Irmscher - SD 62, Sooke
Laura Buchanan - SD 38, Richmond
Teri Price - SD 44, North Vancouver

BCASBO #208 – 1118 Homer Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6L5
Email: executivedirector@bcasbo.ca